Desert Heat & Dirty Brothels!!!!!

Well this is it.  The last day.  The big finally.  The final stretch.  700+ miles home.  Leaving Susanville to ride through Death Valley……….in July……..on a motorcycle.  We left Susanville fairly early.  Packed up for the last time.  Headed south to Reno and then out to the desert, all signs of life now are gone……..

We plodded along down to Tonopah and carried on until we hit the Area51 Brothel & Gas.  Gettin feckin hot!  I believe it was somewhere near 121f.  We were cooking!

Day 20 (4) Area 51 Brothel and gas.  They even had a menu for services out back.  lol!

We headed out and it was uneventful and hot.  We made to Vegas and my feet were melting!  I couldn’t believe how hot the freeway road was!  I had to lift my boots up from time to time as my feet were melting!

Carried on down south through Kingman and onto Wikieup, AZ.  At the gas stop I noticed I lost some hardware for my rearset so a quick zip tie to fix.  My awesome gel seat cover was giving up the ghost.  Not bad for +60k on it.

IMG_0868 IMG_0869 IMG_0865

We carried on to Wickenburg and stopped for a last quick stop to text the wives of our eta.

One last pic.

IMG_0870

IMG_0871 And home to my good lady!!!  She was happy to see me but not my sorry ass beard!

One response to “Desert Heat & Dirty Brothels!!!!!

Leave a comment